P&C Help Centre

entries found

    Managing team invites and users

    Learn how to resend and delete pending invites and manage user in the team

    Managing pending invites

    Resending the invite

    Once the user is invited – the activation link in their email is valid for 3 days. If they didn’t create an account within this time – the link will expire and you will need to resend the invite.

    To do that click the “Resend” button next to the user name.

    Resending team invites

    Deleting the invite

    If you’ve invited someone by mistake, it’s easy to fix! Click the “Delete invite next to the person’s name. This will expire the link in their invite email immediately and they will not be able to activate an account.

    Delete pending invite

    Managing users

    Deactivating users

    Once the user has activated their account, you can deactivate their account by clicking “Deactivate next to their name. They won’t be able to log in until you reactivate their account.

    Deactivating existing users

    Reactivating users

    A deactivated user can be reactivated by clicking “Reactivate next to their name.

    Reactivating users

     

     

     

     

    Was this article helpful?

     

    Contact us if you are still stuck

    We are still getting ready

    We are still finessing the app and will let you in soon!
    Request a beta invite and we'll place you in the queue.