P&C Help Centre
Managing team invites and users
Learn how to resend and delete pending invites and manage user in the team
In this article:
Managing pending invites
Resending the invite
Once the user is invited – the activation link in their email is valid for 3 days. If they didn’t create an account within this time – the link will expire and you will need to resend the invite.
To do that click the “Resend” button next to the user name.
Deleting the invite
If you’ve invited someone by mistake, it’s easy to fix! Click the “Delete invite“ next to the person’s name. This will expire the link in their invite email immediately and they will not be able to activate an account.
Once the user has activated their account, you can deactivate their account by clicking “Deactivate“ next to their name. They won’t be able to log in until you reactivate their account.
A deactivated user can be reactivated by clicking “Reactivate“ next to their name.